#ASOWebinar: Physical Activity Webinars (Joint Series with EASO)

Event Type
Webinar
Source
ASO
EASO
Clinical Category
Exercise and Movement
Target Audience
Commissioners of care and other obesity interested organisation representatives
Healthcare professionals
Movement and Exercise professionals
Researchers

Exercise training can help support the management of overweight and obesity in adults and can contribute to health benefits beyond “scale victories”. 

Further to the EASO Exercise Training Supplement published recently in Obesity Reviews, we are pleased to announce an upcoming webinar series held in collaboration with EASO on 18th November and 2 December 2021.

The webinar series will explore scientific evidence around the health benefits of exercise training for people living with overweight and obesity. 

Learn more and read the EASO Supplement on Exercise Training.

Speaker Profiles

Webinar 1: Exercise Training for People Living with Overweight or Obesity: Multiple Benefits Beyond Weight Loss

Thursday, 18th November 2021, 6pm GMT  7pm CET  1pm EST  10am PST

Watch now on demand

Webinar 2: Exercise Training for People Living with Overweight or Obesity: Effects on Eating Behaviour and Weight Loss

Thursday, 2nd December  2021, 6pm GMT  7pm CET  1pm EST  10am PST

Watch now on demand


Novo Nordisk has provided sponsorship to the Association for the Study of Obesity (ASO) to fully fund all costs for the development of this webinar, including creation, organisation, production and administration. Novo Nordisk has had no influence on the content and full editorial control remains the sole responsibility of ASO. None of the speakers have received a fee for their participation in this webinar, and ASO has been fully responsible for engaging with participants.